Frequent question: How many towns are there in Mykonos?

How many cities are in Mykonos?

Mykonos consists of seven main areas, with the city of Chora in the center of the west coast as the main commercial and tourist hub. The areas are sometimes referred to as communities or villages.

Is Mykonos city the same as Mykonos Town?

In the majority of Greek islands main town is named with the same name as the island or by the name Hora. So, Mykonos main town is Mykonos or Hora of Mykonos.

What’s Mykonos famous for?

Mykonos is one of the most famous Greek islands. Located in the Cycladic region of the beautiful Aegean Sea, Mykonos offers amazing beaches, beautiful nature, picturesque villages, delicious Greek food and a chic lifestyle. However Mykonos is very famous for its great nightlife.

Is Greece on the green list?

Some of the main tourist destinations are: The Bahamas, Belgium, British Virgin Islands, China, Cyprus, Czech Republic, France, Greece (including islands), Italy, Portugal (Madeira is on the green watchlist and The Azores will move to the green list), Saudi Arabia, Spain (including the Canary and Balearic Islands), the …

How old is Mykonos?

Mykonos has been inhabited for over 3,000 years. It even appears in ancient Greek mythology as the site of a battle between Zeus and the Titans. Throughout its long history, its location and role as a maritime trading post made it a sought-after piece of real estate among the great powers of the Mediterranean.

IT IS INTERESTING:  What made Athens so great?

Who owns Mykonos?

Nick Neophytou, the owner and head chef of Mykonos, didn’t have cooking in mind as a career when he first came to the U.S. from Cyprus in 1985.